Saturday, July 8, 2017

One Fear by Belle Brooks (The Game of Life Series #1)

“My one fear is now my reality.”
He didn’t offer his name when he fulfilled his need to include me as a player in his game.
I’m number thirteen. Just a number given to the bitches who wronged him.
I was blindsided. Stolen from my life. In his devilled eyes, I have a debt to pay…he wants my final breath to see us even.
“I know who you are Morgan Banks, the question is, who am I? Five games will set you free when you can tell me who I’d be.”- The Wolf. 
Am I strong enough to take on the Wolf?

 One Fear, book 1 of The Game of Life Series, is a psychological thriller that is simply disturbing.  A wife, mother, working hard at a career, Morgan is all of these things.  Who is the Wolf?  He's the one who has turned Morgan's life into her "worse nightmare...", her " fear.".
Written in first person, from dual perspectives, this quick read is like something you don't want to see, but can't tear your eyes away. Leaving you with more questions then answers, this well written suspense is equally scary & disturbing.  You'll be "captured by a lunatic who is not only sick, but twisted and sadistic." & unable to put this book down.  While romance in the strictest sense is absent, love & the struggles that come with a life of marriage, kids & career are there.  With it's multiple cringe worthy moments, this story will have you rethinking how you end each conversation with those you love... you never know if they will be the last words you share.
Genuinely looking forward to the next installment of The Game of Life Series.
ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.

Amazon US/UK

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...